From zero to hero in bug bounty

What's next?

From zero to hero. A complete guide to becoming a bug bounty hunter in 2022

Today's estimated read time is: 3,5 min

Hi mate! Congrats! You've made it this far! You now got the technical basics just to get started in learning web security! If you keep following along, you'll soon be ready to hit real bug bounty targets and start earning those bounties!

What's next?

From now on, I'll be covering all vulnerability types that often are present in websites!Just to give you an idea, each vulnerability type will be divided into 2 (or 3) parts, sent out each week.This is to keep the post lengths reasonable.The first part will be all about understanding the vulnerability type.In the second week, I will cover the practical stuff such as common payloads and bypasses, and where to look for them!And as a lot of you requested, we'll be covering Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerabilities in next week's issue!But before I close off this post, I wanted to ask for your feedback!Please reply to this email (or send me via Twitter DMs) anything that you want to be added or changed in this newsletter.Would you prefer to have shorter posts (and send each week 2 emails), or would rather prefer longer posts that may take 10min+ to read?One important last note, I noticed that a lot of emails stay unread whenever I post any technical content (e.g. payloads, bypasses, etc).Please whitelist my domain or add this sender as a contact if you want it to bypass the SPAM filter and keep receiving my emails.And as always, you can read all my previous posts on my blog:

Thank you for reading this far!

I hope you've enjoyed this post! In the next part, I will go through cross-site scripting (XSS) vulnerabilities! Stay tuned!By the way, congratulations on making it this far mate! You are one of the few who have come this far and you make much more chance to complete this guide and become a bug bounty hunter!

If you have any feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out! You can reply to this email or get in touch via Twitter DM!

Have a nice day and see you in the next post!

You can follow me on Twitter to receive upcoming updates on this newsletter:

Whenever you're ready, I can help you:

  • Get $200 in Digital Ocean credits to set up your Virtual Private Server: